Cincinnati Bengals

Go Back   Cincinnati Bengals Message Boards - Forums > Cincinnati Bengals Football Discussion > Jungle Noise

Jungle Noise Bengals Football Discussion for BENGALS FANS ONLY. Visiting team fans please keep your postings in one of our other forums.

Old 05-08-2008, 12:43 PM
VIP Member

Rep Points: 212
Default Julius Peppers

If we do not address the defensive end position by trade, how important does aquiring Julius Peppers via free agency in 09 become to the Bengals? Will we be willing to put ourselves out on a limb to acuire him and TJ?

Last edited by 82bengal; 05-08-2008 at 12:48 PM.
Old 05-08-2008, 12:53 PM
VIP Silver Member

Rep Points: 5284
Default Re: Julius Peppers

Quote:
Originally Posted by 82bengal View Post
If we do not address the defensive end position by trade, how important does aquiring Julius Peppers via free agency in 09 become to the Bengals? Will we be willing to put ourselves out on a limb to acuire him and TJ?

I wouldn't be surprised if the Bengals made offers for Peppers but I see him following the money for the last few years of his carreer. His numbers aren't what they used to be anyway.

Thanks go to NashvilleBengalFan for the new sig & Kavran for the custom avatar
Old 05-08-2008, 01:09 PM
VIP Silver Member

Rep Points: 6516

Anyone who gets him will overpay for him. He had two sacks last year. TWO! That's not the kind of production teams look for in a pass rusher, and he's going to want to be paid like the elite pass-rusher he isn't anymore.

Fuhgeddaboudit.

fo three
Old 05-08-2008, 01:11 PM
VIP Member

Quote:
Originally Posted by Carsons-Arsenal View Post
I wouldn't be surprised if the Bengals made offers for Peppers but I see him following the money for the last few years of his carreer. His numbers aren't what they used to be anyway.